• Home
  • Home
  • Home
  • Home

15th Annual Bend Memorial Day Reading

We Are Remembering – Not Just A Number
Memorial Day Monday, May 30, 2022
8:00 A.M. until 11:30 P.M. PST

A chronological, continuous reading of the name, age, and hometown of every U.S. Service person killed in Afghanistan since 2001 and in Iraq since 2003.  

We return for the 15th year to conduct this Memorial reading. If still needed, social distancing guidelines will be observed for the health and safety of our volunteers and community members. 

TO VOLUNTEER: Use the DROP DOWN MENU (right hand corner)and CHOOSE the VOLUNTEER tab to help with this year’s event.  Questions?  contact Tracy 541-310-0701

Join Us at Troy Field – NW Bond St and Louisiana Ave
Downtown Bend, OR

 

Find your Time Zone!

Hawaii: 5:00 a.m.
Alaska: 7:00 a.m.
Pacific: 8:00 a.m.
Mountain: 9:00 a.m.

Central: 10:00 a.m.
Eastern: 11:00 a.m.
Iraq: 6:00 P.M. (18:00)
Afghanistan: 7:30 P.M. (19:30)